Parade marks 42 years since troops left Vietnam Disneys The Aristocats Kids

Click for Franklin, North Carolina Forecast

News County employees honored for years of service

10 Year Service Award: Thomas Allen, Kimberly Bishop, Kristy Carver, Chris Casses, Tammy Collier, Jennifer Garrett, Josephine Jennings, Lucy Mason, Stephaine Pellicer, Wayne Pendergrass, Kimberly Sanders, Charles D. Seagle, Lesa Southard. Chris Stahl.The Macon County Board of Commissioners recognized county employees for their service and dedication at its meeting on Tuesday, Jan. 10.

Once a year, commissioners host a reception in honor of employees reaching the 10, 15, 20 and 25 year mark in their career with the county.

Each employee received special recognition before the monthly board meeting and were presented with a pin and a plaque to commemorate their accomplishments.

15 Year Service Award: Kim Angel, Wayne Clark, Kenneth Cole, Kathy McGaha, Debbie Mosteller, Pam O'Dell, Dennis Tippett20 Year Service Award: Lisa Hilliard, Lisa Henry, Lora Beegle25 Year Service Award: Andy Shields, June Cassada Photos by Brittney Parker

Macon County News is now on:
Find the Macon County News on Facebook! and Find the Macon County News on twitter!
Facebook   Twitter