HAPPY THANKSGIVING! :: click here to view the 2015 Christmas Gift Guide!

Click for Franklin, North Carolina Forecast

News Franklin High School students vote on Mr. and Miss FHS court

Photo by Anna ShieldsThe Mr. and Miss FHS Court has been selected for the 2010-11 school year.

The court was nominated by the teachers of Franklin High School and voted on by the student body to represent each grade level.

The crowning of Mr. and Miss FHS will be held March 19, at the FHS gymnasium during the semi-formal dance which will run from 8 a.m. to 11 p.m. Tickets are $5 and may be picked up at the main office.

Pictured are: (seated, L-R) Kelsey Shefield (10), Taylor Paris (12), Kaitlin Sutton (12), Sissy Simpson (12), Abigail Jay (12), Cori Sellers (12), Hannah Hylton (9); (middle row, L-R) Mikayla Crews (10), Amy Underwood (10), Alyssa Anglin (11), Jordann Wood (11), Lindsay Simpson (11), Ansley Taylor (11), Shannon Esterwood (9); (back row, L-R) Shawn Marcie (?) Zane Fox (9), Eric Phommonsone (11), Tanner Gerber (10), Erich Baker (12), Jacob Bingham (12), Vinnie Agrusa (12), Drew Simpson (10), Ben Carrion (12), Cory Dills (12), Chanz Fritz (11), Austin Gibson (11), Leighton Birchard (10), Jackson Roper (10).


Christmas Gift Guide 2015

Grab your copy on newsstands today!  

Macon County News is now on:
Find the Macon County News on Facebook! and Find the Macon County News on twitter!
Facebook   Twitter