HAPPY THANKSGIVING! :: click here to view the 2015 Christmas Gift Guide!

Click for Franklin, North Carolina Forecast

News 2014 election filing deadline February 28

2014 election filing deadline February 28

Filing for the 2014 election cycle concludes on Friday, Feb. 28.

As of noon Wednesday, the following candidates have been added to the list of those running for office:

Macon County

Commissioner District 1:
John Shearl (Rep)

Register of Deeds
Jamie Cochran (Rep)
Nicki Tallent (Dem)

Jackson County

Glen Biller (Dem)
Mary Rick (Rep)

Commissioner Chair
Brian McMahan (Dem)

NC House District 119
Aaron Littlefield

NC House District 120
Roger West (Rep)

NC Senate District 50
Jane Hipps (Dem)

United States Senate
Kay Hagan (incumbent)(Dem)
Will Stewart (Dem)
Jim Snyder (Rep)
Edward Kryn (Rep)
Mark Harris (Rep)
Heather Grant (Rep)
Greg Brannon (Rep)
Ted Alexander (Rep)

U.S. House of Representatives
Tom Hill (Dem)

District Attorney District 30
Jim Moore (Dem)

Superior Court Judge Dist. 30A
Bill Coward


Christmas Gift Guide 2015

Grab your copy on newsstands today!  

Macon County News is now on:
Find the Macon County News on Facebook! and Find the Macon County News on twitter!
Facebook   Twitter