9th Annual Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation CAR SHOW :: Saturday, Sept. 5 from 9am-3pm at the Clayton City Hall, Hwy 76w, Clayton, GA :: CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION!

Click for Franklin, North Carolina Forecast

News Community Lions Club installs officers

The Franklin Lion’s Club recently held its annual installation banquet for the purpose of inducting its new slate of officers and directors for the 2011/2012 fiscal year.

The club welcomed Lion Dave Jones as new president, Ruth Hensz-Stilwell as first vice-president, and Pete Haithcock, as 2nd vice-president.

Michaelle Sciberras and Cynthia Corrado were sworn in as secretary and treasurer respectively.

The Franklin Lions meet twice monthly on the second and fourth Monday in the dining room of Angel Medical Center.

For more information, call Lion President Dave Jones at 421-0859.

Pictured are, (seated, L-R) Cynthia Corrado, Dwight Beamas, Heide Fields, Ruth Hensz-Stilwell; (standing L-R) Carl Allen, Richard Young, Dave Jones, Jim Williams, Pete Haithcock, Bill Martin and Bill Reesey.


Deadline Notice:

Due to the
Labor Day holiday,
advertising & classified
deadline is
Friday, September 4
by 4 p.m.

Macon County News is now on:
Find the Macon County News on Facebook! and Find the Macon County News on twitter!
Facebook   Twitter