Martin Luther King Day Celebration :: Click to see Events Schedule!

Click for Franklin, North Carolina Forecast

News Community Horse association presents annual awards

The Macon County Horse Association Annual Awards Banquet was held recently. Awards were presented to the winners of the 2011 show season.

In the front row, L-R, are Jen Stiles-John Blaine award; Kim Hall-Reserve Racking Open; Arissa Bowers-Champion Jr. Western, Champion Jr. Speed, Champion Jr. Trail, MCHA Queen, High Points All Round Champion; Cassie Hagler - Reserve Pony; Luke Aldridge - MCHA King.

Back row, Nathan Jenkins-Reserve Gaited Open, Champion Trail Open and Trail Award; and James Aldridge-Reserve Trail Open.

Not shown are award recipients Bess Freeman, Shelly Matthews, Courtney Stiles, Autumn Lance, Karen Beckwith, Diana Sanders,Carol Ensley, Jeannie O’Conner, Catherine Barbie, Janet Simpson, Corrie Kinsland and Katherine Murray.

Donations were also presented from the association to KIDS Place, Toys for Tots and CareNet.

Macon County News is now on:
Find the Macon County News on Facebook! and Find the Macon County News on twitter!
Facebook   Twitter