HAPPY THANKSGIVING! :: click here to view the 2015 Christmas Gift Guide!

Click for Franklin, North Carolina Forecast

News Education SCC’s Technical Honor Society inducts new members

The Southwestern Community College Chapter of the National Technical Honor Society held its spring induction of new members Thursday, April 19, in the Bradford Conference Center at the Jackson Campus.

To qualify for membership a student must maintain a 3.5 grade point average for three consecutive semesters with a minimum of 12 credit hours and be selected by the teaching faculty from the top 20 percent within their degree, diploma or certificate program.

The following students were honored for their academic achievement, citizenship and leadership skills: from left, (seated) Lori Mershimer, Tyler Cook, Joseph Longbons; (standing) Kara Seaman, Ashley King, Rachael Cook, Sean Meagher, Kathleen Alland, James Lequire, Emily White, Charles Yonce, Alyson Payne; not pictured: Christopher Breeden, Tishina Carroll, Michael Carter, Christopher Collins, Tania Eades, Tiffany Enloe, Christine Grant, Carissa Giglio, David Ivey, Jacob Jones, Tammy Kendzerski, Rebecca King, Bonnie MacDonald, Dustin Marquart, Margaret Monsrud, Kelly McLaughlin, Carly Pearson, Lori Quinn, Kandis Shumaker, Danielle Toineeta, Charlene Tweed, Jessica Waldron, Ana Woodall.


Christmas Gift Guide 2015

Grab your copy on newsstands today!  

Macon County News is now on:
Find the Macon County News on Facebook! and Find the Macon County News on twitter!
Facebook   Twitter